Hi

I did this illustration this morning by hand and then coloured it in Photoshop. I quite like it but I’m not 100% sure about it. I find it difficult to finish pieces and have ideas as I’m going along. I really feel like this is one thing that my work is lacking since leaving uni, the ideas and input of other people (not even tutors necessarily). So if you would like to comment please do and maybe my next one will be a little better. I am determined to improve, so today I’m drawing all day, so will probably post something else later.

Ps. I chose Amy Winehouse because I’ve been a fan since I was in school and was completely gutted about her death. She had such an iconic look and I’ve wanted to draw her for years.

 

Update:

I’ve made all the changes that people have suggested to me. So this is now the final version. Tomorrow I’m moving on to do a 30-day drawing challenge.

